Vintage blouses

Now that it’s officially the second day of fall I’ve started looking for warm thrifty finds to add to my closet. I love this time of year because you get to layer and layer yourself up and not look ridiculous. It’s also fun to take two different prints and layer those to get a retro- unusual outfit.

These two shirts I adore. Both were purchased at White Rabbit in Iowa City, the store is an absolute treasure chest of goods. I find the quirkiest clothes there but it’s sort of boutique-y so you aren’t paying the dirt cheap second hand price. These two shirts cost me 25 dollars together. The first shirt reminds me of something that Lisa Frank would create after drawing unicorns and rainbows. It’s very MIU MIU meets Marc By Marc chic.

The second shirt is GINGHAM. For some odd reason, I obsess over gingham (& polka dots). The burnt orange gingham shirt is a button up with a straight panel covering the buttons and only exposing a large vintage button on the color. It’s just the right amount of detail to compliment the already loud print. This shirt is over-sized so I plan to wear it with distressed leather boots over black skinnys for a causal but polished look.

And this is what fall has brought me so far…
x0

Elvira

2 thoughts on “Vintage blouses

  1. Love the gingham shirt!! I definitely have to visit the White Rabbit sometime. The first shirt is so Hawaii though. Not my type but still sooooo cute!!

  2. Try mixing the text and the pictures instead of showing all the pictures followed by the text. That strengthens the link between text and photos.

Leave a Reply

